Our offering is comprised of 4 plans at the moment, starting with the STARTER plan, which will be free forever, up to ENTERPRISE which can be purchased by contacting our support.
The higher the plan the more features, projects, higher request per day and storage capabilities.
Some capabilities, such as Workspaces and Premium Submit (DEVELOPER and ENTERPRISE) and Whitelisting/Custom rate limiting (ENTERPRISE) are only available in higher tiers.
You have to be logged in order to perform the upgrade. You can upgrade your plan any time through clicking on you current plan name in the dashboard or directly through here and then clicking Upgrade plan.
If you wish to upgrade to Enterprise plan, please contact our support.
Then update your billing details and click SUBSCRIBE.
If you're EU VAT registered, fill out VAT field to be eligible for tax deduction.
You have to be logged in order to perform the downgrade. Click Downgrade plan and confirm your payment method.
To be able to perform downgrade, make sure the number of your projects is smaller or the size of the new Plan (e.g. 1 in case of STARTER and 3 in case of HOBBY). Otherwise, the button for downgrade will not be available.
You won't be charged again during downgrading. On the contrary, any unspent amount from your current plan will transferred and it will be deducted from the subsequent payment, before new payment is issued.
You have to be logged in order to perform the cancellation. Click Downgrade Subscription on STARTER plan and confirm your choice after carefully reading and acknowledging the popup.
To be able to cancel subscription, make sure the number of your projects is smaller or the size of the new Plan (i.e. 0 or 1).
Cancelling plan is effective immediate. Your plan will be downgraded to the STARTER quota immediately.
Projects are the basic building blocks of Blockfrost. Each network requires a projects and tokens, called
project_ids between these network are not interchangeable.
Keep in mind that plan limits, such as number of requests and IPFS storage, are shared across projects.
Creating a project
See Creating first project guide.
Deleting a project
You can delete your projects through Dashboard.
Before deleting a project, please make sure that you don't actively use this token. If the project is on the IPFS network, make sure you don't need your IPFS data anymore or you have them backed up.
Deleting a project is irreversible and effective immediate. Your
project_id will be invalidated immediately and your IPFS data will be garbage collected.
Our billing cycle is monthly or yearly.
When downgrading or upgrading, any unspent amount from your current plan will transferred and it will be deducted from the subsequent payment. Therefore, you don't have to worry about losing your money.
Updating billing information
You have to be logged in order to perform the update. You can update your billing information by clicking Manage Billing in the dropdown menu in the top right corner.
You will be redirected to Billing Portal where you can update billing details or view past invoices.
Terms and abuse
A user is limited to a single free account.
Additional detected accounts and accounts created through temporary e-mail providers will be suspended and deleted.